The 12 days of Christmas: Veuve Clicquot

On the first day of Christmas…..

I realized how little time is left to finish everything I want to accomplish!  The countdown is on!  Only 12 days left!

Don’t think for a second that I am nearly done with shopping or cards, but during this busy time I WILL not neglect to relax with my favorite seasonal tunes (The Bells of Dublin by the Chieftains) and a coupe of chilled Veuve Clicquot–preferably with an incredibly rich, triple cream indulgence like Delice de Bourgogne that the hubby and I polished off the other night in celebration of our one year anniversary(!)  Even though I think that life is too short to be sparing with champagne, this time of year absolutely beckons a festive bubbly that pairs well with pretty much anything and everything.  From crabbies to the main feast to virtually any dessert, Veuve is appropriate.  One of the best “dates” I ever had was when I returned from weeks away in France and the hubby (then boyfriend) picked me up with a chilled bottle of Veuve and Chinese food. 

Stay tuned for 11 more days of indulgence!

This entry was posted in champagne, Christmas, entertaining, triple cream cheese. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The 12 days of Christmas: Veuve Clicquot

  1. Pingback: The 12 days of Christmas: mushroom risotto | Eating the Rind

Leave a Reply

